The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Members of our research group

Myriam Martin, Rebecca Trattner and Anna Blom
Myriam Martin, Rebecca Trattner and Anna Blom


You can reach us by mail

or by calling 040-33 78 30 and 040-33 15 20

Lucie Colineau, postdoctoral fellow
E-Mail: lucie [dot] colineau [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Alexander Ekström, PhD student
E-mail: alexander [dot] ekstrom [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Ewelina Golec, PhD student
E-mail: ewelina [dot] golec [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Gilar Gorji-Bahri, postdoctoral fellow
E-mail: gilar [dot] gorji_bahri [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Veroniaina Hanitrarimalala, postdoctoral fellow
E-mail: veroniaina [dot] hanitrarimala [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Maja Karlsson, undergraduate student
E-mail: maja [dot] karlsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Ben KingPhD, senior researcher
E-mail: ben [dot] king [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Katarzyna Kuska, postdoctoral fellow
E-mail: katarzyna [dot] kuska [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Michal Magda, PhD student
E-mail: michal [dot] magda [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Myriam Martin, PhD, senior researcher
E-mail: myriam [dot] martin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Frida Mohlin, laboratory director
E-mail: frida [dot] mohlin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Sales Moradi, undergraduate student
E-mail: Saleh [dot] Moradi [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Aleksandra Moskal, undergraduate student
E-mail: Aleksandra [dot] Moskal [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Eleni Mourati, PhD student
E-mail: eleni [dot] mourati [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Robin Olsson, undergraduate student
E-mail: Robin [dot] Olsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Konstantinos Papadakos, senior researcher
E-mail: konstantinos [dot] papadakos [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Mario Prateek Selvam, undergraduate student
E-mail: mario_prateek [dot] selvam [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Julia Slaby, undergraduate student
E-mail: Julia [dot] Slaby [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Rebecca Trattner-Evetovics, PhD student
E-mail: rebecca [dot] trattner_evetovics [at] student [dot] lu [dot] se

Yvonne Thokozile Nduku, undergraduate student
E-mail: yvonne_thokozile [dot] nduku [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Emre Can Tüysüz, postdoctoral fellow
E-mail: emre_can [dot] tuysuz [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Former group members:

Jonatan Leffler, PhD student

Henrik Gradstedt, postdoctoral fellow

Tom Groeneveld, postdoctoral fellow

Kaisa Happonen/Otteby, PhD student

Hanna Jarva, postdoctoral fellow

Nikolina Kalchishkova, postdoctoral fellow

Lena Kask, PhD student

Sven Malm, postdoctoral fellow

Gavin Manderson, postdoctoral fellow

Linda Mark, PhD student

Izabela Nita, postdoctoral fellow

Jose Ignacio Sanchez Gallego, postdoctoral fellow

Andreas Sjöberg, PhD student

Leendert Trouw, postdoctoral fellow

Joanna Webb, PhD student

Vaibhav Agarwal, postdoctoral fellow

Astrid Escudero-Esparza, postdoctoral fellow

Monika Jusko, PhD student

Camilla Melin-Furst, PhD student

Simone Talens, postdoctoral fellow

Emelie Holmquist, PhD student

Guanghui Liu, postdoctoral fellow

Marcin Okroj, postdoctoral fellow, forskarassistent VR

Wouter van Overbeke, postdoctoral fellow

David Ermert, postdoctoral fellow, docent

Anna Foltyn-Zadura, PhD student

Marianne Kremlitzka, postdoctoral fellow

Maisem Laabei, postdoctoral fellow

Bilgi Gungor, postdoctoral fellow

Estefania Torres-Vega, postdoctoral fellow

Leonie Vogt, postdoctoral fellow

Madhu Bodalla, postdoctoral fellow

Klaudia Kulak, PhD student

Sara Nilsson, laboratory researcher

Damiän Bierschenk, postdoctoral fellow

Elisabet Marinko, undergraduate student

Jakub Olszowka, undergraduate student

Serena Bettoni, postdoctoral fellow

Maja Chrobak, undergraduate student

Mateusz Dziedzic, undergraduate student

Chrysostomi Gialeli, postdoctoral fellow

Marina McKay, undergraduate student

Yasmin Serijeh, undergraduate student

Karolina Smolag, PhD student

Julia Zajac, undergraduate student